White Weddings

I am absolutely crazed about white weddings; the gorgeous ivory dress, the bouquet of flowers, the veil, the headpiece, the flower girls/boys…I could go on..(but I won’t)

IMG_5106-0.JPG

IMG_5278.JPG

IMG_5282-0.JPG
Since I was little I have been collecting images, fabrics, colours, prints and more to be able to create my dream wedding. As I grew up I was under the impression that, as a Hindu, we don’t really do the whole church/ castle thing. It is a simple signing of a book to register your marriage legally.

As I grew up a little more and studied fashion and got more into my bridal design and got a job in fashion buying.
At this point the only thing going through my mind was

screw tradition I am definitely having my fairytale wedding

IMG_5286.JPG
(too much?)

As a second generation Indian (born in the U.K. with Indian heritage) I realised how lucky we are to be able to have a huge mix of different cultures in our weddings!

Different types of Indian events available to us:
Sangeet night
Mehndi night
Raas and Garba evening
Vidhi
Indian ceremony

They’re the most popular Indian events, and the British cultured events available to us are:
Civil ceremony
Reception
Post wedding brunch
Rehearsal dinner

How freakin’ awesome! We can have about 10 different events just because we live in Britain!!! Of course not many people have a ten event wedding…

So going back to this white wedding, some of the recent collections have been phenomenal! I’ll leave you with a few inspirational images that I love, for your big day!

IMG_5045.PNG

IMG_5048.PNG

IMG_5046.PNG

IMG_5104.PNG

IMG_5188.JPG

IMG_5124.PNG

IMG_5115.PNG

IMG_5187.JPG

IMG_5189.JPG

IMG_5191.JPG

IMG_5192.JPG

IMG_5193.JPG

IMG_5267.JPG

IMG_5194.JPG

IMG_5270.JPG

IMG_5273.JPG

IMG_5281.JPG

Featuring
Rosa Clara Bridal

Various dresses from Wedding Inspirasi

Jenny Packham

More to come soon
Happy dressing!
.x.

Leave a Reply

